Stretched March

31 Mar

Well its the last day of March and I’d quite like to write about the month, because its been rather noticeably stretched.

Its felt like a significantly long month, what with the 5 Saturdays (3 of which were fostering days, instead of the usual 2 a month). We’ve had the range of restful holiday time, busy holiday time, restful working time, busy working time. We’ve travelled to and spent time south (in London) and north (in Kingussie). We’ve  learned at our antenatal classes – there’s been much information to consider and remember. There’s been very, very sweet times this month, and sour, sad times. We’ve made and spent time in new friendships, and caught up on precious old ones – there’s been a lot of people this month, and I’m so grateful for you all. People have come around and loved me lots, and I’ve had blessed opportunities to love, help and advocate for others. I’ve felt and known such joy in following Jesus, and frustration and confusion in the journey. And my tummy has grown bigger and bigger…!

And so I wanted to note this month because of its fullness, its richness. I have appreciated it. I feel like quite a different person than I was at the start of it. So March, thanks for being so stretched, and for stretching me.

Love, Carolyn x

Me and Baby in London. See - stretched.

p.s. Ah, no I don’t have any stretch marks yet… did you think that’s what this was about…?

C x

4 Responses to “Stretched March”

  1. littleimprints March 31, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Cute bump! 🙂

    • carolynew April 1, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

      Thank you – I am rather in love with it! C x

  2. Annie Downs (@annieblogs) April 1, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    LOVE this update. You look so cute, Caroline!!

    • carolynew April 1, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      Aww Annie, thanks! Miss you, love, lots of xx

Leave a Reply

